Book Sales

17 May

I don’t know if anyone is currently reading my blog, but I wanted to thank everyone out there who’s bought my book!  50 kindle sales so far this month–which means I’ve definately run out of people who I already know.  I just wish I could get the names and contact info of everyone who’s bought a copy of Daughter of the Goddess Lands.  (Just to say thank-you; I’m not a stalker or anything; really.)

6 Responses to “Book Sales”

  1. Terri Bruce November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am #

    that must be such a good feeling! You made me laugh – that exceeds the people I know!

  2. Jason Stewart May 18, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    Great news! Gives us all hope!

  3. Ouvrard Daniel May 20, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    I just stumbled on this page looking for informations about authors I’m fond of.I’m reading "daughter of the goddess" right now and have not finished it yet (Chapter 27). I’m French, sixty years old and in a frenzy of reading books about matristic societies (I read N S Wikarski books recently). I couldn’t resist answering you. I find your book enthralling and appreciate the lively and compassionate description of this poor people from the steppes. I think I’ll keep following Kalie in her "adventures". Thanks a lot for this magnificent story.DanielPS: I’ll be greatly interested in you reviews of book on the genre.

  4. sandy saidak May 22, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    Thank you both for the comments! Daniel, I am currently unable to post anything on my "review" page, but if you check Amazon, I’ve reviewed several novels of prehistoric fiction. Start with "White Mare’s Daughter" by Judith Tarr, and take it from there. Thank you also for telling me about N S Wikarski, who I have not read, but certainly will now.

  5. Ouvrard Daniel May 22, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Hello Sandra,<br><br>    I just finished your book and am looking forward to Know how Kalie will manage to bring the beastmen to a more lovecaring way of life. I thank you for your tip and surely get the &quot;white mare's daughter&quot;. I also red &quot;Ragana&quot; from J E Darling and liked it. I'm amazed by the number of people writing on this subject in the states, you are leading the way, keep on writing we need you.<br> My best wishes.

  6. lorraine dopson June 8, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I too am a lover of prehistory. My web page, LorraineDopson.com, tells of my first book The light at the End of the World, It takes place at the end of the last ice age, a time that thrust radical change upon our ancestors. It was the end of the era of the Great Mother in much of Europe and the birth of the ego and the warrior. I’m trying to figure out the magic of web marketing. You are doing a terrific job. Thanks for the opportunity to learn a little something. Your work is impressive.

Leave a Reply

