10 Jul

When “Daughter of the Goddess Lands” was released in November, 2011, I was so caught up with the excitment of publishing a book, I forgot that–if everything went really well–people who I’d never met and who’d never heard of me might someday buy it.  Now that the second book is out, I stare at the sales reports and say, “Wow!  I think there’s people out there who like my books!”

It’s a very heady feeling.  And it makes me want to be a better writer. 

I know that not everyone who reads a book posts a review of it, or comments on the author’s website.  But if you read either “Daughter of the Goddess Lands” or “Shadow of the Horsemen”, please consider posting a comment here, or a review on Amazon (or anywhere else, just let me know.)  Whether your take is positive, negative or mixed, I’d love to hear from you.

And I especially want to know how much the cover of “Shadow of the Horsemen” influenced people’s buying decisions. 

But whether I hear from you or not–thank you for making it possible for me to say, “I’m an author”!

One Response to “”

  1. Lara Matthias September 5, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    I have read both the Daughter of the Goddess Lands and the Shadow of the Horsemen. What struck me immediately was that both books were very similar to Mary MacKey’s Earthsong Triliogy. I don’t know if that was purposely done or not. I really enjoyed both books and hope there will be another in the series.

Leave a Reply

