It’s Offical: Summer is Here!

7 Jun

Today, I packed up my classroom, turned in my grades, handed in my keys, and offically started summer!

Which means, somewhere between cleaning the house and a romantic getaway with my husband, comes the really important stuff: writing the next novel.

This is made more exciting be the fact that the first two books in my Kalie’s Journey series were written years ago, and only published in the past two years. Book 3, “Keepers of the Ancient Wisdom” is barely started–and I’ve got fans clammering for it. While that’s certianly very flattering, this kind of deadline pressure is new for me. But I’m up for the challenge!

I can also take breaks from fiction writing to work on the guest posts for my virtual book tour, to promote my recently published historical fantasy “The Seal Queen.” The tour will begin on July 10 with Maggie Secara’s blog.

More on this later.

Leave a Reply

